top of page

Choir & Musical Number Resources

Updated: Dec 12, 2023

Sometimes I feel like it can be so difficult to find choir music that is easy for your choir to learn, at a good price (or free!), and appropriate for sacrament meeting. Anyone else ever feel that way? And the music for special musical numbers can also be hard to sift through and find ones that you like.


So here, I just wanted to put links to the music for choir, small groups, and solos that I've found, used, and loved as well as letting you know if it was free or how to get it at a good price. Hopefully this will help some of you in your planning!!


If there is a ** after the music, this is music that I purchased during the Jackman Music sale that happens every December and only lasts one day. If you've had your eye on some music, I highly recommend purchasing it then! It is usually half off and saves your choir budget so much money!!



SATB Music


"A Carol to the King" by Sally DeFord FREE


"Abide With Me" arranged by Brent Jorgensen in the Hymnplicity Book #5 **


"Away In A Manger" arranged by Sally DeFord FREE


"Be Still My Soul" arranged by Brent Jorgensen in the Hymnplicity Book #2 **


"Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing" arranged by Sally Deford. SATB version FREE


"Come Unto Christ" by Sally DeFord FREE


"Come Ye Children of The Lord" arranged by Brent Jorgensen and in Hymnplicity #7 **


"For the Beauty of the Earth" (SAB) arranged by Sally DeFord FREE


"I Know That My Redeemer Lives" arranged by Brent Jorgensen and in Hymnplicity #4 **


"Joy to the World" choir/congregation arranged by Larice Music Enterprises $1.95/copy


"My Heavenly Father Loves Me" (two part) arranged by Sharon Gilliland FREE


"My Kindness Shall Not Depart From Thee" by Rob Gardner $1.99 for WHOLE CHOIR!


"Oh Come All Ye Faithful" arranged by Brent Joregensen and in Hymnplicity Christmas #1 **


"On This Day of Joy And Gladness" arranged by Michael Bailey FREE


"Our Savior's Love" arranged by Brent Jorgensen and in Hymnplicity #4 **


"Press Forward Saints" arranged by Brent Jorgensen and in Hymnplicity #7 **


"The First Noel" by Dan Forrest $2.50/copy but worth EVERY penny


"There is a Green Hill Far Away" arranged by Sally DeFord FREE


"This is the Christ" by Michael F. Moody and arranged by Darwin Wolford **


"Where Can I Turn For Peace?" arranged by Linda Pratt FREE




SA Music


"All Because of Him" by Shawna Edwards $3.95/copy


"Child in a Manger" by Sally DeFord FREE


"Dearly, Dearly He Has Loved" arranged by me, Marci Preece FREE




Youth Songs


"A Great Work" by Nik Day FREE


"As Sisters in Zion/We'll Bring the World His Truth" arranged by Michael R Hicks $1.99/copy


"I Can Do All Things" by Nik Day FREE


"Trust in the Lord" by Nik Day FREE




Children's Songs


"I Love to See the Temple" arranged by Danielle Isaacson FREE


"I Will Shine" by Shawna Edwards FREE


"If the Savior Stood Beside Me" by Sally Deford FREE


"Missionary Medley" arranged by me, Marci Preece FREE


"Pioneer Primary Medley" arranged by me, Marci Preece FREE


"When He Comes Again/Joy to the World" by Blake Gillette $3.99/copy


"When I Am Baptized" by Judy Checketts Hatch FREE




Piano Solos


"In Humility Our Savior & Jesus Once of Humble Birth" arranged by Danielle Isaacson FREE


"Lord I Would Follow Thee" arranged by Susan W Henry FREE




Cello & Piano


"Nearer My God to Thee" arranged by Don E Sherwood FREE













98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page